Music Publishing

Melt Yourself Down

About the band

Melt Yourself Down are a London-based band who incorporate elements of North African musical styles, punk, jazz and funk. Founded in January 2012, the band is led by saxophonist Pete Wareham, former leader of now defunct jazz/punk band Acoustic Ladyland and saxophonist in British jazz band Polar Bear. The original line-up included saxophonist Shabaka Hutchings, drummer Tom Skinner, vocalist Kushal Gaya, bassist Ruth Goller and percussionist Satin Singh. Hutchings and Skinner have been replaced by George Crowley and Dave Smith respectively.

They are signed to The Leaf Label and released their debut album on 17 June 2013, followed by Live At The New Empowering Church on 19 April 2014. Their second studio album, Last Evenings On Earth, was released on 29 April 2016.

Melt yourself down have been with us for 5 years. For a list of our placements see tab above..

Generally, a smaller business is more flexible, while larger businesses, or those with wider ownership or more formal structures, will usually tend to be organized as corporations or (less often) partnerships.

We hold the licensing rights to the following tracks:

If you are interested in any of the following tracks please contact:

Fiona Glyn-Jones :

or complete a license inquiry form.

If you are a songwriter interested in working with this Artist please connect with the band.